Golden Globe Presenters Announced

The latest presenter list for the 71st annual Golden Globe Awards has been released, and includes previous winner Leonardo DiCaprio.

DiCaprio won ‘Best Actor – Motion Picture Drama’ for 2005’s The Aviator, in which he played American businessman Howard Hughes. DiCaprio is now nominated for his role as Jordan Belfort in The Wolf of Wall Street. The film is also nominated in the ‘Best Picture – Musical/Comedy’ category. Having previously won after playing a real character, perhaps DiCaprio will grab his second Golden Globe win tonight!

Other presenters announced for the ceremony include Ben Affleck, Channing Tatum, Chris Hemsworth,Christoph Waltz, Colin Farrell, Emma Thompson, Emma Watson, Jennifer Lawrence, Jimmy Fallon, Kevin Bacon, Liam Neeson, Mark Ruffalo, Melissa McCarthy, Mila Kunis, Naomi Watts, Reese Witherspoon, Robert Downey Jr., Sandra Bullock and Tom Hanks.

Following on from their success last year, Tina Fey and Amy Poehler are hosting for the second year running. Prior to their stint, from 2010 until 2012 the ceremony was hosted by British comedian Ricky Gervais.

The ceremony is due to take place at The Beverly Hilton on Sunday 12th January 2014, and air live on NBC. In the UK, the ceremony will be shown on E! (Sky channel 151) from 1am on Monday 13th January 2014.

Read the article at


About writingsuzanne

History graduate. Freelance writer and reviewer. Passionate about film, theatre and music (film soundtracks!).
This entry was posted in Film News and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Any thoughts? Please share.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s